A subscription is good for one year, and the website will send an email to you when it is almost expired. After that year expires:
- Your account doesn't get deleted, so you can still log in with the same information.
- Your Membership page will show that your subscription expired, with the date of expiration.
- Your access to subscription-level portions of the site will be removed.
- Any content you added during your subscription will remain, and other subscribers will still see it (for example, your Community posts, User Galleries, and Profile will still be there).
If you subscribe again, your subscription starts on the day you subscribe and it extends for another year. To subscribe again, log in and go to your Membership page. There you'll find a link to sign up again.
It is important to make sure that the subscription form has your information already prefilled. This is the only way to make sure your new year has the same account as the previous subscription. Just complete the form and your new year starts immediately.